To rename a project within the Photos.app, perform the following steps:

  1. Go to "My Projects" and click on the project you wish to rename.

  2. You can now rename the project.

  3. Another option to rename a project is via the context menu.

  4. Please note that the project must be closed before you can rename it.

Duplicating a project can sometimes be useful, for example, if you want to edit the project but retain a copy of the original version.

Duplicating a project with "Apple Photos" is simple:

  1. Go to "My Projects" and right-click on the project you wish to duplicate. 

  2. In the context menu, select "Duplicate project"

If you no longer need a project, you can delete it in the same way.

  1. Go to "My Projects" and right-click on the project you wish to delete.

  2. In the context menu, select "Delete project"

Did this answer your question?